Skip to content

Blogging Community

September 17, 2009

Chere (even though I know your name is Amanda I still think of you as Chere 🙂 ) has been posting some great stuff about blogging. Things like how anonymous she likes to be and why. And about blogging communities. I too didn’t think anyone who didn’t already know me would read my blogs. I was shocked to find such a great community online. I have to admit that prior to getting into blogging I didn’t understand how you could be friends with someone you’ve never “met”. Now that I’ve found some great bloggers and communicate with them via our blogs and twitter, I understand how you can care about someone even when you may not recognize them on the street. I’ve stopped differentiating between “real life friends” and “blogger friends” in conversation. I often find myself saying “Oh my friend really liked that movie” or “I know someone who traveled there”. Maybe it’s something you have to experience to really understand.

Chere also passed along an award to me 🙂

blogawardIt’s a “tell us 10 things about you” award and I’m going to use the same list of favorites as Chere did 🙂

1. Favorite smell: clean laundry

2.  Favorite memory: Shane asking me to marry him

3.  Favorite breakfast food: I eat breakfast food all day… If I had to choose just one kind, I’d have to say french toast.

4.  Favorite comebacks: “Why don’t you like fun?” (I think Shane and I are going to wear this out soon…)

5.  Favorite season: fall

6.  Favorite writing utensil: I’m a complete nerd and LOVE pens… I cannot pick a favorite… ok maybe the new Sharpie pens

7.  Favorite Ice Cream: Cake Batter from Coldstone

8.  Favorite Move to Quote: This changes day to day…. lately it’s been Talledaga Nights and Fanboys

9.  Favorite Coffee Accoutrements: milk, Splenda and vanilla

10.  Favorite Day:  ”That’s a tough one. I would have to say April 25th. Because it’s not too hot, not too cold, all you need is a light jacket.” (I loved Chere’s answer so much I couldn’t bring myself to change it lol).

Now I get to pass it on to five bloggers! Rachie, Stacey, Candice, Ashley, and Alex 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    September 17, 2009 6:25 pm

    You know, I’ve never had a really common nickname. Nobody ever has called me Mandy (aside from a 1 month experiment in 8th grade) and while I’ve had 1 or 2 people who have funny names for me, never one that was pretty widespread. So I’ll just think of Chère as a nickname and you just call me whatever your little heart desires 🙂 Plus, it just means “dear” so it’s like a term of endearment 🙂
    I love that clean laundry smell too…my laundry room is one of my favorite rooms in my house, just because it smells awesome. Sadly, I’ve yet to figure out a way to get that smell without actually DOING laundry and then having to FOLD it…

    • taraSG permalink
      September 18, 2009 1:03 am

      I’ve never really had a nickname either. Tara was too short as it was lol. Thanks again for the award!!

      I found a candle from Yankee Candles that smells like fresh laundry 🙂

    • Aманда permalink
      September 18, 2009 7:24 am

      I don’t have a common nickname either. Well, my family calls me Mandy, but I hate it and haven’t gone by the name since 2nd grade.

  2. Aманда permalink
    September 18, 2009 7:26 am

    You know what I like to do with my coffee? Add hot cocoa mix. My mom calls it poor man’s mocha. I call it delicious.

Leave a Reply

