Skip to content

New Diet and Lose It!

November 27, 2009

First I wanted to talk about Lose It! (which I may or may not have already posted about…). It’s an app for the iPhone that I LOVE!! I loved it before when it was just a calorie/goal tracker. But now it also links to an online profile. You can connect with friends and motivate them. It has a great list of foods already in the system and it’s super easy to add your own foods and recipes. So if you have Lose It! let me know so I can add you as a friend!

I’m also starting a new diet called Calorie Cycling. It is basically counting calories, but you alternate your calorie limit each day so that your body doesn’t go into starvation mode. You have higher calories days which you do your hard workouts on. Then lower calorie days when you are recovering. Most days will be medium or your average calories.

Here is a great article about the diet : http://www.answerfitness.com/316/zig-zag-dieting-fitness-nerd/

Here is a calculator to figure out how to make the diet work for you : http://www.freedieting.com/tools/calorie_calculator.htm#

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2009 10:13 pm

    Very cool idea! You’ll rock it!

    • taraSG permalink
      November 28, 2009 10:41 am

      Thanks! I hope so πŸ™‚

  2. November 29, 2009 1:48 pm

    Good luck! πŸ™‚ You will do great!

Leave a comment